Getting Better by Tyr Kieran

Fellow Pen of the Damned member Tyr Kieran has just released a new short story: Getting Better

Shaun is institutionalized. Traumatic events have led to his stay at Agronaville Mental Health Center, where he battles his inner demons. Witness his first group therapy session. Experience his struggle against the violent visions that threaten to consume him.

In this layered short story of horror fiction, you’ll be drawn into a psychological journey that you won’t soon forget. This tale is a gritty, emotional ride that you’ll want to read again and again. Try it. At $0.99, I promise it’s well worth the price of admission!

***

About Tyr Kiernan:

My name is Tyr Kieran – \Tie-er Keer-awn\

I’m a storyteller and horror writer from the greater Philadelphia area. After being mesmerized in the fourth grade by an audio recording of Vincent Price reading Poe’s The Pit and the Pendulum, I became fascinated with the Horror genre. Since then, I’ve come to realize that I’m drawn to Horror for its greater emotional and psychological range, also its variety and creativity. I wanted to create something that was exactly that. Writing manifested one day, from my dark subconscious, as the proper outlet. I quickly found that my pen flows only for Horror; it’s a struggle to write anything else–the intrigue just isn’t there.

I cannot promise my work will be the best you’ve ever read, but I can assure that it is vivid and interesting and there’s a good chance you’ll feel something before it’s over.

If you read any of my stories, please visit my site (www.TyrKieran.com), contact me (info@tyrkieran.com), and let me know what you think. I love hearing from readers and making new friends along the way, even if you didn’t like my work!

Visit the Amazon link for reviews of “Getting Better” >>>


About Nina D'Arcangela

Nina D’Arcangela is a quirky horror writer who likes to spin soul rending snippets of despair. She reads anything from splatter matter to dark matter. She's an UrbEx adventurer who suffers from unquenchable wanderlust. She loves to photograph abandoned places, bits of decay and old graveyards. Nina is co-owner of Sirens Call Publications, co-founder of the horror writer's group 'Pen of the Damned', and if that isn't enough, put a check mark in the box next to owner and resident nut-job of Dark Angel Photography.
This entry was posted in Amazon, Authors, Horror, Short Stories and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Getting Better by Tyr Kieran

  1. Joseph Pinto says:

    I bought my copy for my Kindle Fire 😉

  2. Tyr Kieran says:

    Thanks, Nina! I hope you all enjoy the story!

Leave a Reply

