WiHM2017 Write Her Story – #Horror #author Ela Lourenco @ElaLourenco @Sotet_Angyal #WiHM8 @WiHMonth

Write Her Story

wihm_2017_04

Alone
by Ela Lourenco

The stench of centuries past cling to this world, this realm that I have been exiled to. A void dimension where my only companions are the skin-scorching winds and the ravens – those foul creatures sent here to haunt my every step – gaolers, guardians of the doorway back home…
Home. The mere thought of it a dagger in my shrivelled heart. I longed for it for the first hundred years, sorrow my ever-faithful companion. I cannot even remember how nor when that sadness twisted into hatred. The Council, those self-righteous men, sentenced me to an eternity here alone; to this Gods’ forsaken place where I am pecked to pieces, my sun-blistered skin shredded into strips daily by their minion birds only to be reborn the next morn. Caught in an unending loop of pain, denied even the mercy of death.
Constant hunger follows me in this place where nothing grows. They bound my powers so I could not even accomplish the most basic task and for eons it has been thus… yet there is something they do not know. Something I have managed to hide from those carrion-feasting creatures of theirs… I am Jia of the Jikyu line, the most powerful sorceress to have ever lived, and of late, I have felt a magick within myself. It is yet but the tiny flicker of a candle, but it grows and I am patient. One day I will free myself of these chains. Once I do they will tremble in the wake of my wrath.
Fiction © Copyright Ela Lourenco
Image courtesy of Pixabay.com Artist: Mystic Art Design

line_separator2

More from Ela Lourenco:

elalourenco_childoffireChild of Fire: Book Two
The Dragon Born Series

The darkness is rising; the shadows on Azmantium grow stronger with each passing day. Only one can hold back the tides of destruction – only the Chosen One can walk the path of light – the Child of Fire…

The ever brave Lara, still reeling from the revelation surrounding her origins, will be plunged head first into the plotting schemes of several secret factions as each side battles to win the sacred Karnac – the ancient and perilous tournament to decide the future King. Lara must overcome her fear and embrace her true self if she is to learn how to control the power boiling under her skin, and evolve into what she was fated to be.

Treachery and deceit loom over her every step, her path embedded with traps and danger, will the support of friends, old and new, give Lara the strength she needs to stay on the path destiny has chosen for her?

Available on Amazon!

line_separator2

wihm8_logo

Stop by my other blogs for more Women in Horror Month content!
Sotet Angyal, The Dark Angel – Dark emotive flash fiction written by me.
The Road to Nowhere – Horror movie picks staring strong leading ladies.

And don’t forget to visit the Women in Horror Month official web site
for more great 
WiHM8 events and posts!

About Nina D'Arcangela

Nina D’Arcangela is a quirky horror writer who likes to spin soul rending snippets of despair. She reads anything from splatter matter to dark matter. She's an UrbEx adventurer who suffers from unquenchable wanderlust. She loves to photograph abandoned places, bits of decay and old graveyards. Nina is co-owner of Sirens Call Publications, co-founder of the horror writer's group 'Pen of the Damned', and if that isn't enough, put a check mark in the box next to owner and resident nut-job of Dark Angel Photography.
This entry was posted in Authors, Dark Fiction, flash fiction, Horror, Women in Horror Month and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to WiHM2017 Write Her Story – #Horror #author Ela Lourenco @ElaLourenco @Sotet_Angyal #WiHM8 @WiHMonth

Leave a Reply

