The Ladies of Horror Flash Project – #Horror #author Suzie Lockhart @SuzienBruce2 @Sotet_Angyal #LoH #fiction

Reality
by Suzie Lockhart

Reality. I’d had enough.
So…I did what any serious book-lover does. I escaped into a good book.
To say I got more than I bargained for would be an understatement.
The book was called, “From the Clouds Beyond”. Odd name, I know. That’s what intrigued me. The name, and the cover; beaming rays of sunshine bursting through puffy clouds lured me into those pages.
Something unusual happened as I immersed myself in the main character’s escapades. It’s hard to explain. I could relate to her, you see, and everything she was going through—this middle-aged woman trying to figure out who she was, because I was on that same journey of self-discovery. I felt as if I was becoming one with her…and then, I did. I was sucked into those pages, quite literally.
I found myself on the other side, trapped in an imaginary world of make-believe.
I sat down on the little red director’s chair.
I inhaled the aroma of freshly cut grass, and watched starlings weave in and out of clouds that were practically within my reach. The leaves on the tree beside me rustled in the light breeze.
This was a new beginning.
I would write my own story.
Fiction © Copyright Suzie Lockhart
Image courtesy of Pixabay.com 

line_separator2

About Author Suzie Lockhart:

Suzie Lockhart attended The Art Institute of Pittsburgh after graduating, but the gnawing urge to write always remained. After discovering the innate ability for macabre storytelling, Suzie embraced her inner-creepiness. Her middle son, Bruce began writing chilling tales, and they teamed up. Five years working together have yielded nearly 50 short story publications, in dozens of paperbacks and eZines. The pair have also edited several anthologies, three of which received top ten Preditors & EditorsReadersPoll Awards—including the Amazon Kindle best-seller, ‘Killing It Softly’.
Suzie’s Amazon Author Page: https://www.amazon.com/Suzie-Lockhart/e/B00DTIG29I

 

line_separator2

About Nina D'Arcangela

Nina D’Arcangela is a quirky horror writer who likes to spin soul rending snippets of despair. She reads anything from splatter matter to dark matter. She's an UrbEx adventurer who suffers from unquenchable wanderlust. She loves to photograph abandoned places, bits of decay and old graveyards. Nina is co-owner of Sirens Call Publications, co-founder of the horror writer's group 'Pen of the Damned', and if that isn't enough, put a check mark in the box next to owner and resident nut-job of Dark Angel Photography.
This entry was posted in Authors, Dark Fiction, flash fiction, FREE, Horror, Ladies of Horror, Writing Project and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Ladies of Horror Flash Project – #Horror #author Suzie Lockhart @SuzienBruce2 @Sotet_Angyal #LoH #fiction

  1. adeleulnais says:

    This is great, I loved the voice and the pace. Hopefully she will write more of her adventures.

Leave a Reply

