The Ladies of Horror Flash Project – #Horror #author Ela Lourenco @ElaLourenco @Sotet_Angyal #LoH #fiction

The Ladies of Horror

Lady of the Loch
by Ela Lourenco

I no longer feel the crystal drops tracing down my cheeks, nor do the icy waters trouble me. This is all I know now, it is all that I am. Born of a mother’s womb, yet fated to become ‘other’. Snatched at infancy by the fey I am no longer mortal, no longer am I of the Earth.
Lady of the Loch they call me, whispering my name in hushed tones of quiet terror. I am the darkness waiting in the glacial depths, I am the end to all beginnings.
I am become heartless, deaf to sorrow and pain, my feelings numbed after centuries past. I mourn not my family, long departed to a place I can never follow.
Robbed of a chance of home and hearth, I seek fleeting solace in the arms of those departed souls who, lured by the teasing rippling of my glassy surface, were foolish enough to dare to glimpse upon my true reflection.
Bound am I to forever haunt these shores, destined to lure men to their watery graves.
I may be alone, but I will never be forgotten.
Fiction © Copyright Ela Lourenco
Image courtesy of Pixabay.com

line_separator2

About Author Ela Lourenco:

Ela Lourenco now lives in sunny Scotland with her husband and two daughters after a lifetime of nomadic existence. Aside from writing (or buried nose deep in a good book!) she runs Creative writing workshops for children and young adults with the hopes of ‘infecting’ everyone with a passion for storytelling and reading with a special interest in converting reluctant readers and helping those with learning difficulties.

Lover of all books, she particularly loves mystery, horror, science fiction and all things fantasy and supernatural.

Ela’s Facebook Author page:
https://www.facebook.com/elaaysanlourenco/ 

 

line_separator2

About Nina D'Arcangela

Nina D’Arcangela is a quirky horror writer who likes to spin soul rending snippets of despair. She reads anything from splatter matter to dark matter. She's an UrbEx adventurer who suffers from unquenchable wanderlust. She loves to photograph abandoned places, bits of decay and old graveyards. Nina is co-owner of Sirens Call Publications, co-founder of the horror writer's group 'Pen of the Damned', and if that isn't enough, put a check mark in the box next to owner and resident nut-job of Dark Angel Photography.
This entry was posted in Authors, Dark Fiction, flash fiction, FREE, Horror, Ladies of Horror, Writing Project and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

